White Shirt Revamped

Hi there!

I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted, but with my third year of university starting a month ago, settling in has been a very slow process.

Nevertheless, I am back and ready to start posting again. I am even more excited because we are slowly entering the colder months of the year- in the southern hemisphere that is. I honestly feel like those are the months when I’m in my element in terms of fashion and I can’t wait to rock some of the latest trends.

A trend that’s relatively big this Autumn, is the not so classic white shirt. This wardrobe staple is getting revamped. Instead of the traditional style, think of statement sleeves(ruffles,big billowy or sculptural sleeves) or even off the shoulder, in fact, forget the buttons. Pair this look with your favourite jeans and you’re ready to look fashionable while still feeling comfortable.

I went for the riskier version of this trend, yep, I went for the no-buttons shirt and then a simple off the shoulder shirt cause who doesn’t like off the shoulder tops.Β 

Side note: when I took these pictures, it was still warm so I went with the mules, however, with a cute pair of ankle boots (velvet or the block heel pointed boot, season must haves) you’re good to go.

Thank you for being so patient and I hope you enjoy this.

Look 1:

371C438F-51CD-49E2-990D-4E7C1EB1C147

38FB9A2B-BA4F-4843-BADD-C24E11C96F83

Look 2:

9ED9EA0C-2154-4A6F-BA5C-3E807AE08FC1

FF82E396-AB8E-4D3A-8D89-483958481914
4540E53C-7F70-48DA-A1B6-65C58F01EC5D

4CE410A7-6576-414E-AC6C-147B21A87C96

5D4A2E08-60CE-4A8E-81A5-81CC78C5D8B4

Plain white shirt: Mr Price (SA)

Off the shoulder shirt: The Fix (SA)

Jeans: Mr Price (SA)

Shoes: Truworths Fashion

Photography: Clay Simelane (Instagram: @clayymaker)

4 Comments Add yours

    1. thestylefiks says:

      Thank you for the love!

      Like

  1. thatomalelu says:

    Your shoes, I’m in love, actually both looks. Perfection

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thestylefiks says:

      Aaah thank you my girl. I appreciate the love

      Like

Leave a Reply

